Collection Development Plan
To be updated yearly based on current needs
School: Wilson Focus School 2014-2015
Clientele: (approximate number of students and staff, grade range, major ethnic groups)
Scope of the collection:
The chief purpose of the school library collection is to support the curriculum of the school while reflecting the cultural, developmental, and learning needs of the students.
Special programs in this school that this collection must support:
(Magnet themes, grant projects, etc.)
General Priorities: (identify specific gaps in the collection, ongoing collection development priorities such as award books, electronic formats, etc.)
General Limitations/Exclusions: (such as duplicate copies, professional materials, formats, etc.)
Sources for materials other than Budget Program 2241: (such as general budget, Title 1, Adopt-a-School, PTA, book fair, birthday book club, other gifts, etc.)
The collection is developed collaboratively with input from the following groups and/or individuals:
The collection is continuously evaluated, and resources are deselected based upon established criteria for weeding library collections. Priority areas for evaluation:
Omaha Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, age, genetic information, citizenship status, or economic status in its programs, activities and employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following individual has been designated to address inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Superintendent of Schools, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (402-557-2001).
Las Escuelas Públicas de Omaha no discriminan basados en la raza, color, origen nacional, religión, sexo, estado civil, orientación sexual, discapacidad , edad, información genética, estado de ciudadanía, o estado económico, en sus programas, actividades y empleo, y provee acceso equitativo a los “Boy Scouts” y a otros grupos juveniles designados. La siguiente persona ha sido designada para atender estas inquietudes referentes a las pólizas de no discriminación: El Superintendente de las Escuelas, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (402-557-2001).