Search trickster gods
This site offers free online often university-level courses that by subject area. "We also make sure there is something for everyone: whether you want to explore a new topic or advance in your current field, we bring the amazing world of academia to you for free." Look at PLAYLISTS and VIDEO ELECTIVES.
A library of over 2.800 free videos and lessons covering nearly everything.
From Science to Social Studies, Crash Course offers it all in quick-paced, imaginative videos aimed at learners of all ages. Explore the amazing collection here, with new resources and courses added constantly to broaden the reaches of the Crash Course experience.
Watch Know Learn has indexed over 33,000+ educational videos, placing them in a directory of over 3,000 categories. All videos are availble to teachers and students free.
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). TED began in 1984 as a conference where Technology, Entertainment and Design converged, and today covers almost all topics — from science to business to global issues — in more than 100 languages. Meanwhile, independently run TEDx events help share ideas in communities around the world.
Scroll down to "Video Lessons and Tutorials" and Keep Scrolling
Note: You cannot access YouTube on a school-issued device. YouTube.com/learning is a destination designed to offer teens and adults quality learning content. Here you will find playlists that spark your curiosity and content ranging in subjects from physics to filmmaking. So, whether you’re studying for a test, want to learn a new skill, or are just curious about the world around you, YouTube.com/Learning has something for you!
This site contains thousands of easy to search educational videos.
Google Arts & Culture puts the treasures, stories and knowledge of over 2,000 cultural institutions from 80 countries at your fingertips. From the suffragettes who fought for women's rights, to performing arts at the Paris Opera, to NASA's archive of stunning images, discover stories about our cultural heritage.
Since 2012, Aeon has established itself as a unique digital magazine, publishing some of the most profound and provocative thinking on the web. We ask the big questions and find the freshest, most original answers, provided by leading thinkers on science, philosophy, society and the arts. This site contains essays and videos.
Psyche has three content channels: Ideas (short articles of 1,000-1,800 words) from experts and writers; Guides, which provide in-depth, expert-written, practical know-how; and Films, which showcase immersive short films. New content is published every weekday.
There are many strategies that you may employ when looking for information in a database. When starting your search, it is important to plan out your search strategy in advance, and follow these 4 important steps to insure that you receive the results that you are looking for.
1. Define your topic (write a few sentences that explain what you are looking for)
2. Choose keywords (select keywords from your sentences)
3. Group like keywords together
4. Decide how groups of keywords are related.
Use the Resources Below to Help You Research Basketball
Click to learn about basketball and physics with links to video
Search Khan Academy for basketball and science questions
What is a Karen anyway? (see below)
Search Term Ideas: Basketball and Racism / Basketball Shoes/ Basketball and Math
Athletes and Racism : https://americanarchive.org/special_collections/say-brother
Search Term Ideas: Basketball and History / Basketball and Race
Search other resources for Naismith and rules
Search Terms: Shoe Business / Shoe Brands / Shoe Engineering /
Search Terms: Shoes / History of Shoes
Search Terms: Shoes and Engineering / shoes history
Search by grade-level and subject
Search Terms: Shoes
The History of the Shoe
There are 524 talks about shoes.
Important note on the How to Search Video above
I have to confess that when I made the video, I spent two minutes searching for podcasts related to shoes. Instead of having you watch me spend two minutes not finding what I was looking for, I thought I'd summarize the experience below. Note the different search terms.
Notice that I searched the terms "the history of the shoe" above.
Notice that I searched "the history of shoes" here
The results were very different. The first is a podcast about sneakers, the second is a podcast for foot doctors.
Need some inspiration for your next science project? In this science podcast, the hosts take on everything from DNA kits, shark attacks, and the keto diet to determine if the scientific research actually backs up the claims and myths. Is almond milk actually better for the planet than dairy milk? Is 5G a technological revolution, or a health threat? They even have a whole bunch of recent episodes about COVID-19, turning to the research to answer common questions. This makes a great educational podcast for teens because you can find the topics you are interested in and the fast-paced, never-bored format of the show will keep you entertained! Listen to Science Versus
Even if you aren’t a fan of history class, this podcast is a great option as an educational podcast for teens. The history the hosts cover in the podcast is not what you’d usually read about in a textbook. Therefore, instead of a dry list of names and dates, episodes feel more like fascinating and crazy stories than make you go, “Wow, who would have thought?!”. Listen to Stuff You Missed in History Class
Regardless of what kind of music you’re into, Top 40 is inescapable. But why is a podcast about Top 40 music making the cut for our list of educational podcasts for teens? The hosts – a songwriter and a musicologist (yes, that’s a real job) – dissect the most popular songs of the moment to determine what makes them catchy and successful. It’s a fun podcast that’s easy listening, but after a few episodes, you’ll find yourself with a surprising amount of classical music theory and listening to songs differently! Listen to Switched On Pop
It’s not a list of educational podcasts without TED Talks… right? All the interesting, thought-provoking content of TED Talks, but in audio form. Now there’s no excuse not to check out that TED Talk you keep meaning to! You can listen to it while cooking, going for a walk, or just taking a break from screens. Of course, being a leadership program, we especially like the many inspiring talks from leaders who have created big change in the world in every field possible! Listen to Ted Talks Daily
Philosophy was never so interesting, making this a great option for those of you looking for an educational podcast for teens covering topics you may not get in high school! Designed to provide a foundational understanding of philosophy and its many thinkers and approaches, you don’t need to have any background in philosophy to enjoy this podcast! Start back at Episode 1, and each subsequent episode builds your knowledge, gradually moving into more deep and complex topics. The host explains everything in easy-to-understand language, making it unpretentious, understandable, and totally entertaining! Listen to Philosophize This!
Interested in entrepreneurship? This podcast is home to conversations with the founders of some of the biggest and most successful companies and movements in the world. Not only will you learn more about the origins of your favorite companies and their founders, but also be inspired by the many different forms of leadership and the many different paths to success. Listen to How I Built This
You’re probably (hopefully!) thinking about climate change and how you can live more sustainably, but there’s so much to understand! Good Together makes it onto our list of educational podcasts for teens as an easy way to learn more about the topics within sustainability that interest you. Tiny houses? The impact of online shopping? Bees? Zero waste? 45 minutes later and you’ll feel more informed, inspired, and ready to make a difference than ever. Listen to Good Together
The past is never past. Every headline has a history. Join us every week as we go back in time to understand the present. These are stories you can feel and sounds you can see from the moments that shaped our world. Listen to Throughline.
Welcome to Revisionist History, a podcast from Malcolm Gladwell and Pushkin Industries. Each week for 10 weeks, Revisionist History will go back and reinterpret something from the past: an event, a person, an idea. Something overlooked. Something misunderstood. "Because sometimes the past deserves a second chance." Listen to Revisionist History.
Omaha Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, age, genetic information, citizenship status, or economic status in its programs, activities and employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following individual has been designated to address inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Superintendent of Schools, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (531-299-9822).
Las Escuelas Públicas de Omaha no discriminan basados en la raza, color, origen nacional, religión, sexo, estado civil, orientación sexual, discapacidad , edad, información genética, estado de ciudadanía, o estado económico, en sus programas, actividades y empleo, y provee acceso equitativo a los “Boy Scouts” y a otros grupos juveniles designados. La siguiente persona ha sido designada para atender estas inquietudes referentes a las pólizas de no discriminación: El Superintendente de las Escuelas, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (531-299-9822).