Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For off-campus access, see the Password Page on the CHS library home page. Use the secret Eagle password to gain access to the database passwords.
Gale Online Databases
Consider using "Global Issues in Context," "US History in Context," "Student Resources in Context," and "Gale Virtual Reference Library." The reference library contains a large collection of e-books that might be surprisingly helpful to you!
Select EBSCOHost Web if necessary, then Select All and Continue your search. Remember to limit your search by Full Text Only.
U.S. History Website Links from BGU
This is a comprehensive list of links to reliable websites about US History. Notice the tabs at the top of the page that break the history down into centuries.
Nebraska Access History Links
Consider using these history-related websites curated by Nebraska librarians. For use off campus, please see the password page for access.
EasyBib can help you generate MLA citations and a bibliography more easily. Use the Bibliography tab and Citation Guides tab to get help.
Use Purdue Owl's MLA Format and Style Guide for further clarification about citing your sources correctly.
MLA Sample Paper
This link will take you to a sample MLA style paper presented by Purdue OWL. You might refer to this paper for guidance on headings, in-text citations and your works cited page.
Omaha Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, age, genetic information, citizenship status, or economic status in its programs, activities and employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following individual has been designated to address inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Superintendent of Schools, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (531-299-9822).
Las Escuelas Públicas de Omaha no discriminan basados en la raza, color, origen nacional, religión, sexo, estado civil, orientación sexual, discapacidad , edad, información genética, estado de ciudadanía, o estado económico, en sus programas, actividades y empleo, y provee acceso equitativo a los “Boy Scouts” y a otros grupos juveniles designados. La siguiente persona ha sido designada para atender estas inquietudes referentes a las pólizas de no discriminación: El Superintendente de las Escuelas, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (531-299-9822).