Skip to main content

South High School Library Home Page: English Resources

9th Grade GLE

C4: Sweet Sorrow (3rd Quarter)

Recommended databases:

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

C2: Struggle for Freedom (4th Quarter)

Recommended databases

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

10th Grade GLE

C3: Responses to Change (2nd Quarter)

Recommended Databases:

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

 

C5: Absolute Power (4th Quarter)

Recommended Databases:

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

 

11th Grade GLE

C1: Coming to America (1st/2nd Quarter)

Recommeneded Databases:

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

C6: The Modern World (3rd/4th Quarter)

Recommeneded Databases:

  • ​Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

12th Grade GLE

C4: Seeking Justice, Seeking Peace (3rd Quarter)

Recommended databases:

  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

C5: Taking Risks

Recommended databases:

  • Gale Student Resources in Context
  • Gale World Issues in Context
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Omaha Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, marital status, sexual orientation, disability, age, genetic information, citizenship status, or economic status in its programs, activities and employment and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following individual has been designated to address inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Superintendent of Schools, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (402-557-2001).

Las Escuelas Públicas de Omaha no discriminan basados en la raza, color, origen nacional, religión, sexo, estado civil, orientación sexual, discapacidad , edad, información genética, estado de ciudadanía, o estado económico, en sus programas, actividades y empleo, y provee acceso equitativo a los “Boy Scouts” y a otros grupos juveniles designados. La siguiente persona ha sido designada para atender estas inquietudes referentes a las pólizas de no discriminación: El Superintendente de las Escuelas, 3215 Cuming Street, Omaha, NE 68131 (402-557-2001).